Then and now

July 12, 2008 at 4:22 pm 1 comment

When I went online about 10 years ago, a friend emailed this picture to me.  It was taken in high school, which was a few days years dozen years ago.  I can’t believe I ever looked so young!

Back then, I could eat anything I wanted and stay skinny.   Now, my body has run out of places to store everything, and I’ve developed “back fat.”

Back then, I drank to excess and was lucky enough never to be killed while driving under the influence.  Now, I rarely drink, and I drive like an old lady even when sober.

Back then, my complexion was dotted with a few cute freckles.  Now, I have Grand Canyon pores, and the cute freckles morphed into yukky age spots.

I occasionally think of those times as the good old days. Now I just feel old most days.  But at least I outgrew the big blue spot on my forehead.  🙂

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully.

Never assume that men understand All aboard

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  July 14, 2008 at 7:57 am

    I hate back fat! It’s funny because when my daughter would come home from God knows where she would go “how do you know what we were doing?” I would say you can’t do anything my friend Rita and I haven’t done!! She never got away with anything. I wish we were as wise then as we are now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,177 hits

Time Flies

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Old is Good (Archives)


