All aboard

July 13, 2008 at 6:47 pm 3 comments

Today I am packing for a trip to Las Vegas.  I hate packing.  I think it’s because I’m so used to working in my PJs and I hate getting dressed.  It’s hot in Vegas, so I don’t understand why they won’t let me wear my summer nightie…but my client nixed that.  🙄 

I’m not real fond of flying, either.  Driving two hours to an airport, going through those dreadful security measures, and sitting around for two more hours until my plane leaves and then actually being squished into a seat on a plane for yet two more hours does not excite me.  Money, however, does excite me.  And since this is an expense-paid business trip, I guess I’ll suck it up, throw some clothes in a bag, and go.

I plan to gamble some while I’m in Vegas. I also to plan to blog while I’m there.  If you don’t see any new posts from me, you’ll know that one of three things happened. 

  1. I won a ton of money.  
  2. I lost all my money. 
  3. I tried to board the plane in my nightgown and I’m being held by some TSA employees who insist that my nekkid-ness is a threat to national security.  🙂
Entry filed under: Paying the bills..

Then and now Animal butts

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  July 14, 2008 at 8:01 am

    While we still can try to get the absolute most fun out of everything you do, whether it is standing in a security line, to the most annoying person sitting next to you on a crowded plane. It makes people think YOU are annoying….

    Reply
  • 2. Karen  |  July 14, 2008 at 10:28 am

    Hi, does 2 hrs. to the airport mean you’re coming to Tulsa? Have fun and hopefully win lots of money…it’s expense paid!!, you’ve already won!!

    Reply
  • 3. okwriter2  |  July 14, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    Hi, Karen! Flew out of Wichita. Much smaller airport and easier to get to. Call your mom and tell her to send me some of her good karma. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,118 hits

Time Flies

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Old is Good (Archives)


