Mr. Blinky

July 15, 2008 at 10:22 pm 2 comments

Posted from LAS VEGAS: As I mentioned in a previous post, I have a reputation for being “the fun one” in this group.  I’m also the oldest.  🙄

Monday night, we went to the Rain Forest to eat, and they sell drinks in glasses that have these blinking lights in the bottom.  Nobody had one, but we somehow got into a discussion about strippers.  Now, one of these gals is in her 20s, one in her 30s, one in her 40s, and then there is ME.  The young ‘ens had never been to see male strippers before, but one of them was telling a story about her mom going and later telling about the dancers having blinking lights on their—well, you know. 

I felt cheated.  The male strippers I saw (years ago) didn’t have blinking lights.  😦

After we left the restaurant, the two young ‘ens went into a gift shop and bought me one of the drink glasses that has the flashing lights on it.  You know, my own personal “Mr. Blinky.”  I doubt I’ll be de-throned as “the fun one” any time soon.     🙂

 

Entry filed under: Acting Mature. Or not., Paying the bills..

Animal butts But who’s counting?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisha  |  July 22, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Was your husband jealous of your blinky???
    😉

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  July 22, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    Lisha: Are you kidding? I’m not even sure he “got it” when I told him how the whole Mr. Blinky thing came about. Then again, maybe he wasn’t listening because he was so happy to see me. Yeah, right. I’ll go with that option. LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,103 hits

Time Flies

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Old is Good (Archives)


