Pain in the —

August 2, 2008 at 9:24 pm 1 comment

My foot hurts today.  Well, it hasnt’ hurt ALL day.  It just suddenly started hurting about an hour ago.  I’d tell ya what I did to hurt it if I knew.  🙄

Yesterday my knees hurt. They do that a couple of days a month quite often.  Most of the time it’s not too bad, but it kinda smarts when they pop real loud.  I worry that someday, one of them will pop out of place, dangling and swinging around while I hobble on the other leg.

This past week, my neck and back hurt.  I’m sure it was from working at the computer too many hours at a frantic pace.  Or not.

These days, waking up in the morning and getting through each day is always such an interesting experience. I never know from one minute to the next what will hurt and why

Getting old can be a pain in the ___________ (fill in the blank).

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, Hillbilly Healthcare.

Lost 2, found 1 Pointy things

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  August 3, 2008 at 8:05 am

    Getting old sucks. Everything creaks first thing in the morning, if you weed eat you have to soak your arm for the rest of the evening. Your once flawless smooth skin is now crinkled leather. We are now our mothers…………..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,133 hits

Time Flies

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Old is Good (Archives)


