Pointy things

August 4, 2008 at 6:04 am Leave a comment

I don’t know if all women worry about this or just me…  I have pointy things that I’m never quite sure what to do with.  The pointy things I’m talking about are on my chest.  More specifically, in the center of my breasts. 

When I put on my bra, they sometimes point in different directions (one to the left, one to the right). Sometimes one points slightly upward and the other downward. I always end up having to adjust them so that it at least looks like they point the same.  I guess it’s a symmetry thing.

Adjustments are much easier when I’m cold because I can see where they’re actually pointing. But when I’m warm, I don’t always know where they’re pointing until I get cold. This can be embarrassing when I’m out somewhere and look down at my chest—only to realize that my pointy things look a bit cross-eyed or one is an inch higher than the other.  This is NOT the kind of thing you can adjust in public.  At least not in most states without being arrested.

Husband has always called my pointy things “directional range finders.”  I’m not sure why.  What IS a directional range finder anyway?  Sound like a primitive GPS system or something.  I guess I’ll be OK as long as I don’t ever rely on my pointy things to get me somewhere.  Come to think of it, the chances of that happening ended when I was much younger.   🙄

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully.

Pain in the — Christmas Eve blog

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,067 hits

Time Flies

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Old is Good (Archives)


