Old dogs

August 18, 2008 at 10:03 am 1 comment

My widgets moved.  *sigh* 

Widgets are those things at the bottom of the page (the calendar, recent posts, archives, etc.).  They are supposed to be in the sidebar on the right.  I thought they were still intact after I blogged yesterday, but they are down at the bottom of the page today.  I’ve changed what I had time to change this morning to see if I could get my widgets back where they belong.  Nothing worked yet, so I guess I’ll have to try again later today.

I thought that by learning to blog I had finally put to rest that “can’t teach an old dog new tricks” analogy.  But you can trick old dogs, and those widgets tricked me by making me think they would stay where I put them.  🙄

(Gee, in the Preview Page window before I post, they are in the sidebar where they should be… I think I better get back to work.  It’s much more fun actually being able to control something than having things with funny names like “widgets” make a fool of me.) 

Signed,

The Old Dog

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, Random.

Hole lotta nothing Scalpel… SCALPEL?!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  August 18, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    I have widgets and gadgets and they like to move and disappear all the time. I hate them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,069 hits

Time Flies

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Old is Good (Archives)


