Scalpel… SCALPEL?!

August 19, 2008 at 3:12 pm 2 comments

I’ve had a tootache all year.  Really!  When I went for my routine cleaning in April, Doc x-rayed it and found nothing.  (Well, he found other stuff to fix—but nothing wrong with the one that hurt!)  He told me to use a Water Pik to “toughen up” my gums and tissues.  I bought one and I do use it, but nowhere NEAR that tooth!  YOW-ZA!!!

Vacation in June came and went, followed by the trip to Vegas and subsequent work in July.  I’ve been very busy on other jobs this month, but I finally went in this morning for a different “fancy schmancy” x-ray.  I told Doc: “Let’s figure out how to fix it or get the darn thing outta there!”  Of course, I was banking on him fixing it. 

Ummmm, let’s call this the Be Careful What You Ask For post, because he made me an appointment with an oral surgeon TOMORROW to get it cut out!  😯

Turns out the root is laid over at an angle and is infected.  *sigh*  I haven’t had a tooth pulled in years, and I’ve never had one CUT out!  Just saying the words make me squirm! 

Wish me luck…or pray for me…or cast a spell…or whatever you think will help make this experience painless.  And quick.  😉

Entry filed under: Hillbilly Healthcare.

Old dogs What slobber?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  August 20, 2008 at 10:30 am

    I’m probably too late, but i was going to tell you to take the drugs and let him knock you out…which i guessing is probably what he did, I hope.

    Reply
  • 2. Susan  |  August 21, 2008 at 9:05 am

    Hope it went well! It will be soooo good to say goodbye to that toothache. They’re asking about you at the KT.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,118 hits

Time Flies

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Old is Good (Archives)


