Just call me Grace

August 22, 2008 at 8:51 pm 1 comment

I don’t know if there is any such thing as “aging gracefully.”  I mean, I see no grace in wrinkles and flab and gray hair and a crappy memory. 

Does “aging gracefully” mean that we act our age?  And if it really IS our age, we aren’t acting.  Being 50 and dressing like an 18-year-old would be acting.  Farting when you walk across the floor isn’t acting.  It’s who I am.  🙄

People sometimes say the name of actors and acresses who have “aged gracefully.”  But considering all of the botox and make-up artists and air brushing, have they really aged gracefully or do they just have the money to make it look like they did?

I don’t know why I pondered this today, but I did.  Perhaps it was the oral surgery this week…and wondering how graceful I will look after all of my teeth are plucked out one-by-one in the coming years.  A gray-haired, plumpy, toothless old airbag who toots when she walks.  Yep.  Just call me Grace.  🙂

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully.

What slobber? God’s blessings

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  August 22, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    Getting old just sucks. I want to be this age in my 30 year old body!
    I look at my face and think dang when did I get all those age spots, so now I just don’t look. My mirror is usually full of post it notes anyway……

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,112 hits

Time Flies

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Old is Good (Archives)


