WOW, I feel rested (NOT)

August 26, 2008 at 9:02 pm Leave a comment

I took a break from work today.  Well, I worked a couple of hours this morning.  Somehow my day wouldn’t be complete without a few hours at the computer with my coffee.  😀

But after about 10:00 this morning, I gave myself the rest of the day off.  As nice as it would have been to sit on the sofa eating bon-bons and watching movies, that didn’t happen.  We harvested a bumper crop of blackberries earlier this summer, so I decided to make jam.  YUM!!

After a trip to the store for supplies, I came home and made the first batch.  Nice to know I haven’t lost my touch these last few years.  Then I realized I had about 75-100 (?) tomatoes on the counter, so I decided to can some tomato juice.  Once that was done, I made another batch of blackberry jam.  By the time I cleaned up all the mess, it was time to start supper, so I fixed a meatloaf.

Nothing like a day off to rest.  🙄

Entry filed under: On the homefront.

How’s that taste? Top 10 List (-9)

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,103 hits

Time Flies

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Old is Good (Archives)


