Hair-y dilemma

August 28, 2008 at 4:36 pm 1 comment

I’ve never had GREAT hair, but I’ve always had hair.  🙄

Problem is, it’s getting quite thin these days.  When I wash my hair, some of it falls out.  When I condition my hair, some more of it comes out.  When I “pic” my hair (I never brush or comb), yet more of it comes out.  Application of the leave-in conditioner means another trip to the trash can with a handful of hair.

I rarely use a hair dry and try to avoid curling irons and rollers.  Between washings, I don’t even pic because—well, I don’t leave the house and nobody sees me.  It always manages to look OK…what there is of it.  But if I reach up and run my fingers through it, you guessed it—more hair.

Maybe I could slow it down by taking a handful of vitamins every day, but I would probably end up $50 poorer and have half a dozen dusty vitamin bottles sitting around somewhere.  I could change my diet and lifestyle.  Yeah…like THAT’s gonna happen!  I could cut it all off…in fact, I have a hair appointment tomorrow.  Hmmmm.  That’s an interesting proposition.  It might still fall out, but I’d be less likely to see short hair versus longer curly ones.

Why do I feel like I’m in a retro beauty product commercial?  “Will she or won’t she?  Only her hairdresser knows…”  (And if you remember an advertisement similar to that, you’re probably losing your hair, too.)  🙂

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, Menopause ALERT.

Top 10 List (-9) Oh, deer

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  August 31, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    Yeah, my hair is a lot thinner than it used to be, too. But when my thyroid levels drop, that’s when I really shed. If you think you have any other symptoms of low thyroid, you might check it out.

    Hey, speaking of memories, whatever happened to combing our hair? And I’m old enough to remember when 100 strokes with a brush every night was supposed to be a beauty secret.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,177 hits

Time Flies

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Old is Good (Archives)


