Ugly dawgs

September 9, 2008 at 9:13 am Leave a comment

I don’t know what happened.  One minute, I was young and had pretty feet.  The next minute, I had ugly dawgs.  😕

So maybe it didn’t happen quite that quickly, but what causes feet to get so dang gross?!   I looked at mine yesterday, and they are really nasty.  The skin on my soles is cracked and dry, and the bottoms of my toes have developed permanent creases. My toenails, which I only hack at when they get so long that they hurt, have moved beyond trimming to needing a chainsaw.  My big toes are starting to spread out and get knobby, and my little “piggies” are nestled under the nearby 4th toe, waiting for their cue to go “Wee! Wee! Wee!” all the way home.

I’ve never had a pedicure and not sure I ever will. I like having my feet rubbed, but I would hate making someone touch my dry, rough, ugly old dawgs.  Even paying them to do it seems wrong.  Makes me think of kids with a creepy old “Aunt So-and-So” who pays the youngsters a quarter to file her bunions or something.  Ewwwwwwwwwwwww!  That’s just wrong.

I can hardly wait to see what else gets ugly.  Well, some stuff other stuff already has but it’s not necessarily anything I want to blog about.  At least not today. My feet may look horrid but I do have a sliver of modesty left, albeit a tiny sliver.  🙄

Entry filed under: Random.

Practice makes perfect BIG news at our house!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,067 hits

Time Flies

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Old is Good (Archives)


