Blog spasm

September 12, 2008 at 4:01 pm Leave a comment

Well, I’ve really been a bad girl this week about blogging.  I am a pathetic creature of habit…and this week has been anything but normal! 

  • The “Big Dig” went well for a day, followed by a day of rain.  😦
  • I’ve had another week of frantic work trying to meet a deadline.
  • Our church began live Internet broadcasts this week, and I was in charge of trying to facilitate that.  (I’m so thankful for a patient teacher!)
  • My knees hurt. (This has nothing to do with my schedule, but it’s true.)

Last night, I didn’t get to sleep until after 11:00, and I woke up at 3:30 and couldn’t get back to sleep.  So today I tried to work through the mental fog but finally laid down mid-day and slept for two hours.  (Like THAT is really going to help get me back to a normal schedule!)

I never could understand why older people (you know…older than me) got all “out of sorts” when something out of the ordinary happens.  My mom, for example, has the annoying habit of twisting paper towels to shreds when something unusual occurs or is about to occur (company, a day trip, etc.).  She doesn’t even realize she does it…just sitting there twisting, twisting, twisting…until little pieces of paper fall from her hands to the floor. 

I always thought it was odd to be so nervous about something so trivial.  Now it’s me.  Ah, yet another sign that we become our parents.  I can hardly wait.  Guess I’ll tell husband to stock up on paper towels.  🙄

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, On the homefront, Paying the bills..

BIG news at our house! W-Men

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,067 hits

Time Flies

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Old is Good (Archives)


