He wouldn’t trade me…

September 17, 2008 at 8:33 pm 2 comments

Husband was telling me he talked to a co-worker (who also used to be a co-worker of mine years ago when we both worked at the same place).  The co-worker was saying he had divorced for the second time, and then asked if husband and I were still hitched.

I told him I wouldn’t trade you for anything,” husband said when he related the story to me.  “I told him you weren’t worth a damn, but I wouldn’t trade you for anything.”  🙂

I thought it was a very sweet sentiment.  You know you’ve been together a long time when a woman thinks something like that is a compliment.  🙄

Hey, after 20 years, you take what you can get in the way of compliments…big or little…witty or serious…even secondhand compliments are better than nothing.

(OOPS!  I better be careful…Jesus will be back here scolding me for talking about men!)

Entry filed under: Men.

We have a hole Meals on Wheels

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  September 18, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    I think that’s sweet…and I can’t believe it’s been 20 years!!!

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  September 18, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    Long time, huh, Karen? 🙂

    And doesn’t it sound JUST like something he would say?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,067 hits

Time Flies

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Old is Good (Archives)


