My two cents

September 23, 2008 at 10:00 pm 3 comments

I generally don’t blog about political stuff, but I am peeved and I don’t care who knows about it. 😡

All the talk this week has been about bailing out the financial companies before they go belly up.  One news commentator said this evening that “we have to dig ourselves out of this mess we’ve made.”  Ummmm, EXCUSE ME!?  I didn’t make the damn mess, and I don’t want some trillion-dollar plan (that we taxpayers must fund) to clean it up!

I’m willing to bet some of these financial giants spent more decorating their lobby last time around than what my entire house cost.  And then there are the enormous salaries and bonuses and… well, it just stinks. 

I’m going to stop now before I get too riled up.  But I had my say—which used to be worth two cents.  With the collapse of Wall Street, however, that two cents is now only worth a penny, but I’m expecting some taxpayer bailout any day now to bring the value of my opinion back up to two cents.  😉

Entry filed under: Random.

Sometimes you feel like a nut Size matters

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  September 24, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    The weather has been really nice though! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  September 24, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    Cheri, I can always count on your to make me laugh! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Rita@Goldivas  |  September 24, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    I emailed both of my senators to say, “Main Street before Wall Street & no blank check”, and I’ve noticed a lot of congress-persons are refusing to accept Paulson’s proposal BECAUSE they’ve heard from their constituents & they (the public) won’t stand for it.
    So, it pays to complain. Call or email members of congress, they need to hear from us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,118 hits

Time Flies

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Old is Good (Archives)


