Light law

November 6, 2008 at 10:49 am 1 comment

You’ve heard of Murphy’s Law.  But did you know there is also a “Light Law” that applies to traffic signals?

When you are in a hurry and DON’T want to encounter red lights, you probably will.  But I found out today that when you DON’T want to encounter green lights, you probably will.  How do I know?

Tuesday I was at Staples buying office supplies.  I was hungry so I bought a tin of those Danish butter cookies that offices tend to have around during the holidays.  (So what if most people think they taste like crap…I like them and I was hungry.)  When I left there, I drove out of the parking lot and headed toward my next stop. 

I couldn’t get into those darn cookies AT ALL.  First, I had to try and remove the plastic ring that secured the lid.  Then I had to get the lid off.  Unable to do this while driving, I hoped the next light would turn red…and the next light…and the next light.  But I got green, green, and more green.

I was glad to finally get across town to my next stop and tear into those crappy cookies.  By then, it was more about just getting TO them than how they tasted.  🙂

Entry filed under: Sometimes life sucks....

Doing nothing Tender ribs

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  November 7, 2008 at 8:39 am

    The same darn thing happens to me when I go to McDonalds and get a fish sandwich! Go figure…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,139 hits

Time Flies

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Old is Good (Archives)


