Tender ribs

November 9, 2008 at 1:46 pm Leave a comment

I love tender ribs!  That is, I love tender ribs when they are piled in a heap on a plate next to baked beans and cole slaw—sitting in front of me and waiting for me to dig in. 

But I do not like tender ribs when they are MY OWN!  Ever since I had that bout of bronchitis when Mom died, my right rib cage has hurt like hell.  I don’t know if it’s from the excessive coughing I did or whether I managed to hurt it in a fall.  It wasn’t a fall really…more like a slow motion “lay down” outside the back door.  🙄

Not one to do much doctoring, I’ve neglected calling to make an appointment.  Gee, I saw the doctor twice with bronchitis.  For me, two appointments in a week is excessive. 

However, my friend, Karen, swears that when she was here for Mom’s funeral, we said we wouldn’t put things off when it comes to our health.  Now, Karen doesn’t lie, but I do NOT remember that conversation!  Legally, I don’t think I could be held to an agreement I made on the day I buried Mom (there is surely some “mental duress” loophole for that AND when I was so sick. 

Either way, though, I am calling the doctor tomorrow because at this point, at hurts just to sit down at the table…whether it’s for ribs or a bowl of cereal. 🙄

Entry filed under: Hillbilly Healthcare.

Light law Yoo hoo! Karen…

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,071 hits

Time Flies

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Old is Good (Archives)


