I get “do overs”

November 12, 2008 at 12:59 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been waiting for a call with the results of yesterday’s chest x-ray.  So the nurse calls today and starts by saying, “I know this isn’t what you want to hear, but…”  😯

Now THAT is an understatment!    The doctor wants me to go back in so they can get another couple of views.  I asked whether it was because they couldn’t clearly see the rib or if they saw something else that caused concern, and I didn’t get a straight answer.  Hmmmmm.

I’ll take the “do over” even though I hadn’t really planned to spend the afternoon traipsing back up there.  And I hadn’t really planned to spend another evening worrying about wondering what they’d find. 

*sigh*

Entry filed under: Hillbilly Healthcare.

Yoo hoo! Karen… No news is—well, no news

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,103 hits

Time Flies

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Old is Good (Archives)


