Cherry on top

November 17, 2008 at 7:21 am 2 comments

This past Friday really put the cherry on top of my 30-day drama.  First Mom, then bronchitis, then the whole “chest x-ray” situation…

I’d had what a call a baby migraine for a few days—more than a regular headache but not a full-blown migraine yet.  I had errands to run that Friday.  Took Pop to his eye doctor appointment, went to my bank, mailed some letters, stopped to pick up my migraine prescriptions and was on my way to the other bank when BAM—the cherry on top.  Literally.

I got a ticket for speeding in a school zone.  $244.  OUCH!  I usually drive like an old lady, which teenagers see as appropriate.  I mean, why wouldn’t an old lady drive like an old lady?  🙄

That day, I was going a different route than usual and didn’t see the flashing yellow lights.  But I saw the flashing red and blue lights In my rear view mirror.  *sigh*   Guilty. 

Please, God, let this next 30 days be just a smidge quieter than the last.  😉

Entry filed under: Sometimes life sucks....

30 days… Better not pout

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  November 17, 2008 at 9:02 am

    This is Monday, it’s a new week, thank God. you can put the last week behind you (after you get your checkbook out). New clean slate everyday.
    P.S. If you start saying the words everyday , one day you say them and it will be true because it comes from your spirit.

    Reply
  • 2. Karen  |  November 17, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    You’ve had a rough month, but it can only get better. All I can say that I think works when you’re having a bad day is to cry when you want to cry and laugh when somethings funny, they’re both healing. Every day will bring something different, but every day that goes by will get easier. Love you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,107 hits

Time Flies

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Old is Good (Archives)


