Better not pout

November 20, 2008 at 3:52 pm 2 comments

Some days I am really sharp.  Other days, my brain doesn’t quite fire on all cylinders.  Today it is the latter.  😕

I emailed a cohort this afternoon and—after babbling about assorted topics in the email—I (jokingly!) threatened to “pout” over something.  In her reply, which came about an hour later, she wrote that I better not pout because “it’s only five weeks until Big Red heads south.”

Now, maybe it’s just that I’ve just lived in Oklahoma too long.  Or maybe it’s that I got up at 4:30 this morning.  Or maybe it’s both…or maybe it’s neither.  But I wondered what she meant by that reference to OU (Oklahoma University) going south.  Was there a big game in five weeks and I didn’t know it?  Granted, I’m not a huge football fan, but I was thinking the season would be done by then.

Then the light came on.  BIG RED.  South.  Five weeks.  Better not pout. 

HO HO HO.  I must be due for a tune-up.    🙄

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully.

Cherry on top The problem with search engines and the people who use them

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  November 20, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    The only Big Red I know is OU 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  November 20, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    Me, too, Cheri! That’s why I was so slow to catch on!
    🙂

    This is what happens when you don’t have kids or grandkids, and you have an “old person” brain. Husband (who is a little boy disguised as an old man) would have known right away that it was Santa. LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,067 hits

Time Flies

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Old is Good (Archives)


