Year of the Rat

November 24, 2008 at 9:28 pm 4 comments

If memory serves me correctly (sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn’t), there is something in Chinese astrology about the Year of the Rat.  I’m not a follower of horoscopes, but I’m guessing this is the Year of the Rat.    

One of my cats, a black male, has killed a rat every day for the past several months.  Now the other three cats are doing it, too!  For the three stragglers, I don’t think it as much about hunting skills as it just an abundance of rodents.  Even driving the dirt roads around here I often see rats running across the road in far greater numbers than other years.

I’ll be glad when the Year of the Rat is over so that I can quit cleaning up carcasses and gut piles around the house.  NOTHING could be worse than walking outside in the morning with a cup of coffee and finding “innards” on the porch just outside the door.  Then again…I wonder if there is a Year of the Snake…

Pretending to let it go...

Pretending to let it go...

Entry filed under: On the homefront.

Do the math 50-32=18 Power of images (WARNING: long)

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. susan365  |  November 25, 2008 at 10:52 am

    Nothing to do with rats . . . I wanted to let you know I liked your post about search terms so much that I looked up one of my blogs. I posted the results here. Lots of fun–thanks!!

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  November 25, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    Darn it, Susan!!! I went to read your blog post and then kept reading…and kept reading…and kept reading…
    How am I supposed to make any money if I hang out at your place all day!? 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. susan365  |  November 26, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    The solution is to drop in once a week or so, just for a minute. 🙂

    Hey, I remembered the other day that there was a time when I didn’t know you were from Oklahoma, and I thought okwriter meant so-so writer. LOL

    Reply
  • 4. okwriter2  |  November 27, 2008 at 10:51 am

    🙂 @ Susan! And some days it is just so-so. But it pays the bills…so I’m grateful for the good days!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,189 hits

Time Flies

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Old is Good (Archives)


