Let the fun begin!

December 5, 2008 at 10:24 pm 2 comments

YES, I posted yesterday (and probably other times, too) that I hate shopping.  Nothing tires me out more quickly than dragging through a store—or worse, from one store to the next—and looking for something if I don’t know what that something is.  When it comes to buying gifts, I like to KNOW before I GO exactly what I’m going for.  And without a list, well, I’m doomed for failure.  But today I threw caution to the wind and started my Christmas shopping! 

Somebody got new boots!  I looked at some Ugg boots at Dillards for $150 and some Faded Glory boots at WalMart for $12.  Guess which pair ended up in the truck. 

boots

And somebody got new undies.  I’ll spare you a picture.  Use your imagination and envision white granny panties.  🙄

 And somebody got their favorite potpouri (Aromatique’s The Smell of Christmas).

And somebody got a new wildlife-themed ornament with a silhouette of a big buck on it. 

Somebody is very happy.  Now if I just knew what to buy everyone else.  🙂

Entry filed under: Random.

Sex change Pitch party

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. brianshaw  |  December 5, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    Well, if you can’t join ’em (the Uggs), copy ’em (with cheap Walmart imitations).

    Oh, and thanks for sparing us the granny panties.

    Stumbled onto your blog. Your writing is just fine!

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  December 6, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    Hi, Brian! I wonder how you “stumbled” onto this place. Hmmmm. Perhaps I’ll go check my stats and see what you were searching for that brought you here. If it was a search for white cotton granny panties, I promise not to tell. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,118 hits

Time Flies

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Old is Good (Archives)


