Upside down, inside out

January 2, 2009 at 8:00 am Leave a comment

The year is off to a messy start both nationally and here on the homefront.

Watching the news this morning, it seems the lunacy of 2008 is carrying over into 2009.  The economy is in a slump, industries are begging for bailouts, old wars are ongoing and new ones are erupting, and politicians are acting ridiculous (particularly that governor from Illinois whose name I can’t quite pronounce). 

Here at home, I discovered that I once again put my undies on inside out.  You’d think that after 50 years, I would learn that the seam goes on the inside… But sometimes I get in a hurry and grab a pair from the drawer after a shower, then put them on without looking.  It’s usually after my next potty trip that I realize what I’ve done. 

I suspect the odds of me learning to dress properly this year are about as good as the chance for world peace.  It ain’t gonna happen.  🙄

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, Random.

Happy (?) New Year Bill Gates made me do it

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,107 hits

Time Flies

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Old is Good (Archives)


