Arnold whats-his-name

January 5, 2009 at 10:10 am Leave a comment

This week is going to be really busy. Hasta la vista, baby.

Besides my regular work, I am preparing for a quick trip to San Antonio with a client to meet with some military folks.  We did a project for them last year, and they were so pleased that they chose us to do another one.  We’ll fly down Tuesday, meet with them Wednesday morning, and fly back that evening. 

Then on Thursday morning, I have a telephone interview with someone at 9:00, the DishTV people are coming at 10:00 to change our dish and convert us to HD (that is, if husband picks up the new TV while I’m gone…).  Thursday night is church night, so I’m always busy getting ready for that since I am the church ______________ (fill in the blank: secretary, bookkeeper, pastor’s assistant, Internet technician). 

Fridays I always have some followup work from Thursday night church, and I have to work on some other projects, too (like transcribing my notes and writing an article for the person I am interviewing Thursday morning). 

Just thinking about it is enough to make me tired.  And I still have a million things to do today to get ready to go.  *sigh*

I’ve never seen The Teminator, but it seems Arnold whats-his-name promised he’d be back.  I’ll be back, too—full of Mexican food, which will make me capable of terminating just about anything around.  🙂

Entry filed under: On the homefront, Paying the bills..

A menopausal woman’s letter to God I hate flying

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,112 hits

Time Flies

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Old is Good (Archives)


