I hate flying

January 6, 2009 at 9:11 pm 2 comments

I hate flying.  I hate flying.  I hate flying.  I hate flying.  I hate flying.  I hate flying.  I hate flying.  I hate flying. I hate flying. I hate flying. I hate flying. I hate flying. I hate flying. I hate flying. I hate flying. I hate flying. 

I left from Tulsa today to go to San Antonio. It’s bad enough you have to get to the airport so early. But then I had difficulty with TSA. Decided to carry on a bag that I intended to check, and the TSA guy decides to go through it. He and the whole world got to see my nightgown, my granny panties, my makeup, my curling iron, my tampons, my toothbrush—and he confiscated my damn toothpaste. Grrrrrrrrrrr.

After a several hour layover in Houston (I repeat: Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr) and a very bumpy ride to San Antonio, I am finally here and exhausted.

Did I ever mention how much I hate flying? 😡

Entry filed under: Paying the bills., Sometimes life sucks....

Arnold whats-his-name H is for…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  January 6, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    For those of us who love flying and can’t, we hate you and we say that with love 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  January 7, 2009 at 6:54 am

    🙂 @ Cheri!
    I know it’s the only way to do some stuff…but it took me 10 hours to get here (front door of house to front door of hotel) and it will take that long to get back home. ALL for a meeting that lasts maybe 3 hours. (Last time we were here, the meeting only lasted 2 hours.)
    Oh, wait…this is the government we’re dealing with. Now it makes perfect sense. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,067 hits

Time Flies

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Old is Good (Archives)


