H is for…

January 8, 2009 at 7:26 am 2 comments

I’m glad that whirlwind trip to San Antonio is over, but my first night home wasn’t fun.

H is for hormones. Mine get messed up some months.

H is for headache. When my hormones get messed up, I sometimes get migraines.

H is for hell. When my hormones get messed up and I get a migraine, my head throbs, I can’t see, and—on rare occasions—I get sick to my stomach.

H is for hope. When my hormones get messed up and I get a migraine and my head throbs and I’m throwing up in the trash can between my legs, I finally inject myself with meds and sit in the recliner with an ice pack on my neck and a cool washrag on my forehead and hold onto the hope that things will be better in the morning.

H is for happy. I woke up this morning feeling much better…and thankful that another hormone episode is behind me. UGH. 😦

Entry filed under: Menopause ALERT, Sometimes life sucks....

I hate flying PART II: H is for…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  January 8, 2009 at 9:04 am

    We must be on the same hormone trip. I get the migranes one the first day and throwing up . My doctor told me to start taking my blood pressure in the mornings and if it was high start taking a baby aspirin. It was so I did and it has helped (some). It sucks!

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  January 8, 2009 at 10:58 am

    I’m so sorry for you, Cheri!
    I don’t get full-blown migraines every month…and I can keep them under control with migraine pills when I catch them early
    But when I wake up with a BIG one, which only happens a few times a year, it takes an injection to get rid of it.
    This is only the third time I’ve ever thrown up with one…but you’re right. It sucks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,103 hits

Time Flies

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Old is Good (Archives)


