The mug shot

February 3, 2009 at 10:27 pm 2 comments

It’s pretty sad when I can’t even remember if I’ve posted this before… but I don’t think I have.  😕

I had my license renewed a few weeks ago.  I actually thought it was a pretty good picture.  Well, it’s the best one that’s been taken of me in awhile. 

licpic

The girl who took it had me sit in the chair and take off my glasses.  I did, and then she told me to lower my chin.  I asked, “Which one?”  She laughed, I laughed, and then CLICK!  She took the photo.

It didn’t occur to me until later that they never ask you if your weight has changed.  According to my license, I weigh 119.  The odds of that are about as good as the odds that I’ll live to 119.  🙄

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully.

What smilies can I use? Hey everyone! JESUS is back!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  February 4, 2009 at 9:02 am

    Hey, I’m 120 and don’t wear glasses. What’s wrong with that 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  February 4, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    Cheri,
    You mean you don’t have a glasses restriction? Lucky you!
    And why don’t they make people who wear glasses to drive with wear them when they take the picture?
    I saw you a few months ago. You probably really DO weigh 120!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,112 hits

Time Flies

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Old is Good (Archives)


