Big Stuff versus Little Stuff

February 11, 2009 at 9:39 pm 2 comments

I try not to let little stuff bug me too much, but BIG STUFF is hard to swallow sometimes. I’ve had two BIG STUFF encounters in the last few days… 

One is my truck. It had been leaking a little power steering fluid now and then, and the Dodge dealer never could find it. 🙄 When it got a little worse last week—and I knew I was going in for an oil change anyway—husband crawled under the truck and found the leak.

I knew enough from reading online that they “might” have to replace the rack and pinion assembly. I also knew it would be expensive. But on Monday, when the guy came into the dealership waiting room and told me $760, I nearly messed my undies.  Instead, I argued. Not really argued…just told the guy that price that was twice what it should cost. He didn’t help any when he said, “Oh, and those front brakes…blah blah blah…”  😡

I finally said, “NO! Just finish my oil change and I’ll get outta here.”

Husband did, in fact, find someplace to have it done for way less money, which is good because I did not want to have to go back in the Dodge place and give them the satisfaction of emptying my pockets. The repair is scheduled for this Friday…I’ll let you know how it goes.  Yeah,   $760 is BIG STUFF.

Entry filed under: Acting Mature. Or not., Paying the bills., Random, Sometimes life sucks....

Earth to Rita House of mirrors

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. goodbadandugly2  |  February 11, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    i agree…big stuff! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  February 14, 2009 at 10:17 am

    Anything over $12 is BIG STUFF as far as I’m concerned. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,189 hits

Time Flies

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Old is Good (Archives)


