I need a psychic

February 22, 2009 at 12:21 pm 2 comments

Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile. This past week was very very very very very very very hard for me. 😥 But onward…

I have misplaced some jewelry, and I need help finding it!  I feel sure it isn’t missing (as in stolen).  I probably just did like my mom always used to—you know, hid it in a safe place.  🙄 

There is a watch in it and two rings.  Not sure what else.  I’m going on an all-out hunt today for the misplaced items.  I will start in one end of the house and go through every drawer and cabinet and pocket, dumping out anything that is big enough to hold this stuff.  None of the pieces are necessarily sentimental (best I can recall…since I’m not really sure what is missing…), so it’s not a huge deal if I never find them.  But I have some broken chains that I was going to sell to the jewelry store, and I thought it would be nice to get rid of everything at once.

No, we’re not broke.  Just tired of looking at the old broken pieces and thought I’d put a little moolah in my cruise fund. 😀

Entry filed under: On the homefront, Random.

Another tragic reminder My next big investment?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  February 22, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Sit back and take a deep breath and ask God to help you find your things. He can give you the wisdom and nothing is to big or to little for Him. Glad to see you back in print. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  February 22, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    Hi, Cheri! I’ve missed you, too!

    GOOD NEWS! I found the jewelry! You know how men can NEVER find anything, especially if it is right in front of them? Well, we had been through the safe twice, looking on every shelf and in every box. Finally today, I said, “Let’s go through there one more time before I start my room-to-room search.”

    There was only box in the safe I hadn’t personally touched—because it was husband’s papers. This afternoon I made him hand me the box and sure enough, my baggy of jewelry was under his papers. HE WAS JUST IN THERE LAST WEEK GOING THROUGH PAPERS… 🙄

    So now I just have to go see if my “stuff” is worth anything. 😆

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,118 hits

Time Flies

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Old is Good (Archives)


