My next big investment?

February 23, 2009 at 10:41 pm 2 comments

Even with the economy in the toilet, I have a sneaking suspicion I should invest in whatever company sells Post It Notes.  Or in Staples—since I buy their brand. 

I honestly don’t know what people did before these things were invented.  I mean, I have a calendar on the wall of my office with important reminders.  And I have a calendar on my computer that pops up and reminds me of the same important stuff.  But just to be sure I absolutely positively remember what needs done, I have a Post It Note collection in the most important corner of the house: by the coffee pot!

The one place I know without a doubt that I am going to be on a daily basis is at that corner, getting refill after refill to fuel my creative juices.  OK, the truth is I’m not that creative some days.  But I’m pretty sure I couldn’t get through the morning without coffee 🙄  and because I’m there many times each day, I figured that was the best place to put important reminders—just in case I forget to look at the office calendar or my computer crashes.

Anyway, here is my Post It Note corner by the coffee pot.  The little yellow squares are taped to the wall in chronological order with the nearest date at the top.  When something is going to happen on a particular day, the square gets moved to the countertop in front of the coffee pot the night before so that there is no chance I’ll miss seeing it.

p2170052

This week, my dad has another dentist appointment, and I’m buying catfish for the pond.  Next week, I have an appointment with the CPA and I go get a haircut.  The following week, husband and I are going to spend the night in Tulsa.  The note in front of the coffee pot was for—well, I don’t know.  It was for whatever was happening the day I took this picture, but that day has passed and I can’t remember what went on.

Yep.  I could keep the Post It Note folks in business for a good long time.  🙂  The coffee people, too.

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, Menopause ALERT.

I need a psychic Just for Karen… well, and anyone else…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  February 25, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    What are you doing in Tulsa?

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  February 25, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    Karen,
    I got one of those $45/night coupons in the mail from Cherokee. When I told husband, he said “Well, we better go!” 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,189 hits

Time Flies

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Old is Good (Archives)


