Just for Karen… well, and anyone else…

February 24, 2009 at 5:19 pm 4 comments

Learning new stuff is hard sometimes.  Lucky for Karen, she is a good friend, so I made the sacrifice.  Seems she works at a place where she has restricted access to certain Web sites.  My blog is one of them—for some odd reason. 

To make her life easier–and yours, too, if you want—I decided to add a place on my blog where you can subscribe by email.  It’s supposed to send you an email with the day’s post in it.  I think. 😕  (Now that I think about it, I hope it’s not just some stupid email with a link to the new blog post because that would defeat the purpose.)  *sigh*

In theory, the emails will let you keep up with what is going on in my world (and Lord knows it is sooooo interesting :roll:) without having to surf to the blog.  I signed up for it, too, just so I could see what it looks like and if it’s working right.  But after a few days, I’ll quit looking at the emails, so let me know if something goes awry.

Entry filed under: Random.

My next big investment? TMI but I betcha look

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  February 24, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    That was an awesome idea now I just have to pass that annoying little type the letters in the box test. Seriously I have a hard enough time reading the original font 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  February 24, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    I hate those little crooked letters, too! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Karen  |  February 25, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Thank you Reet!

    Reply
  • 4. okwriter2  |  February 25, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    You are quite welcome, Karen! I got mine by email today, so I guess it worked!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,133 hits

Time Flies

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Old is Good (Archives)


