TMI but I betcha look

February 25, 2009 at 8:40 am 4 comments

I’m not usually one to fill out those “get to know you” emails where you answer a bunch of stuff and then send it on to your friends.  So I had to laugh when Cheri sent one out yesterday to a bunch of people. She called me out in the email, saying “Don’t bother, Rita.  I know you hate these.”  🙂

Well… Surprise! Surprise! I’ve pasted mine below.  Part of it, anyway.  It was too long to put all in one post.  OH—and usually “cut and paste” screws things up in WordPress, so I may delete this later, but I darn sure wasn’t going to re-type all of the questions.  🙄

  1. Any nickname: RJ, Reet, Wife, RiRi, other assorted names (some of them not G-rated).
  2. Mother’s name: Billie (As a kid, I called her Mama but later called her Ma or Meemaw.)
  3. Favorite drink: Coffee before noon; otherwise, Coke. But I do crave water sometimes. And milk when I eat chili.
  4. Body piercings: Ear lobes. If I had any elsewhere, do you really think I’d tell?
  5. How much do you love your job: I work at home in my PJs. What’s not to love?
  6. Birthplace: Wewoka, OK. In the hospital across the street from my grandma’s house.
  7. Favorite vacation spot: I actually prefer home.
  8. Ever been to Africa: No—and no desire to go there, either.
  9. Ever eaten just cookies for dinner: Yes (and just brownies, and just cake, and just chips, etc.).
  10. Ever been on TV: Yes, on Enid’s local cable channel. I’m not surprised that Hollywood didn’t call.
  11. Ever steal any traffic signs: Gee, I can’t remember. I plead “menopause.”
  12. Ever been in a car accident: Yes. Cheri and Nita made me do it.  😆
  13. Drive a 2-door or 4-door vehicle: Yes. Oh, I guess the answer is four.
  14. Can you drive a standard shift car: Yes. But I don’t do well on the tractor. 🙄
  15. Favorite pie: Pumpkin without whipped cream, although I love a good coconut cream. And apple.  And peach. Basically, any fruit.
  16. Favorite number: 8 (Actually, that is husband’s favorite number. Or is it 5?)
  17. Favorite movie: Madame X (No, this isn’t an X-rated film…)  😉
  18. Favorite holiday: Any holiday that promotes candy.
  19. Favorite dessert: Cheesecake (without fruit).
  20. Favorite food: Anything that isn’t still alive.
  21. Favorite day of the week: Thursday because I get my “church” fix.  Otherwise, every day is the same.
  22. Favorite brand of body soap: Soap Rockettes (look for them on QVC.com).
  23. Favorite toothpaste: Crest (regular flavor paste).
  24. Favorite smell: Coffee (brewing…but not on someone’s breath).
  25. How you relax: Sleep.
  26. How you see yourself in 10 years: Fatter. Or dead. 🙄
  27. Furthest place you will send this message: I’m posting to the blog, so…?
  28. Who will respond to this the fastest: Cheri will respond. 🙂
Entry filed under: Random.

Just for Karen… well, and anyone else… I’m married to Mikey

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  February 25, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    I just have to point out that you hit a cow and totaled your toyota BEFORE the Cheri and Nita incident!!! AH high school…..:)

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  February 26, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Oh, yes… there was that little incident with the 1,200-pound steer. 🙄 I was probably “thinking” about you and Nita when it happened, which distracted me. LOL!

    Reply
  • 3. Cheri  |  February 26, 2009 at 10:13 pm

    As my memory serves you were thinking about something alright and I think his name was Larry.

    Reply
  • 4. okwriter2  |  February 27, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,133 hits

Time Flies

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Old is Good (Archives)


