I’m married to Mikey

February 26, 2009 at 9:53 am Leave a comment

(Not Mickey… Mike-y!) 

Who remembers that commercial—I think it was for cereal—where the brother says, “Let’s get Mikey!  He’ll eat anything!”  (Now I’m wondering if I remember that commercial correctly…)  Anyway, it seems my husband will indeed eat anything. 

Two nights in a row this week, I’ve screwed up and left food out on the counter after dinner.  The first night, it was au grautin potatoes.  Husband came home from work the next day just as I was dumping them in the trash.  “I would have eaten those!” he said.  Ummmm, no. 

The next night, it was a big old roast that I had cooked in the crockpot all day.  Mmmmmm, that sucker was so good.  But it was still hot after we ate, so I left it out to cool before I put it away.  Big mistake…it was still sitting on the counter the next morning.  When husband came home from work, I told him what I’d done.  “It’s probably still alright,” he said.  🙄  I gave it to the cats.

So Mikey won’t eat lasagne but he will eat food that is likely infested with bacteria. Go figure. (Then again, he actually likes TV dinners so I guess I shouldn’t be surprised.) Looks like I need to add a Post It note reminder to my mealtime cleanup routine so this stuff quits happening.  On an unrelated note, I suspect a Post It note shortage in the near future.

Entry filed under: Menopause ALERT, On the homefront.

TMI but I betcha look Excuses, excuses

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,067 hits

Time Flies

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Old is Good (Archives)


