Why I like living in a small town

March 31, 2009 at 8:30 pm Leave a comment

Enid isn’t a “small” town…at least not as small as some I’ve lived in. But it’s just small enough that getting around town isn’t too much of a hassle.

On Monday of this week, I had to go to town to run errands. More specifically, I had 10 stops on my list.  Two of these stops were banks, three were retail stores, one was the assessor’s office at the courthouse, and another was the DMV (or as we call it in the sticks, “the tag office”).  Hmmmmm. I can’t recall now what the other stops were… 🙄

Anyway, I left home at 9:20 and was back home by 11:20. What’s cool about that? 

My bladder is only 2 hours long… so leaving home and getting back home in that amount of time means one less stop.  😉

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, Menopause ALERT.

On days like this… WELCOME HOME!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,177 hits

Time Flies

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Old is Good (Archives)


