Fajita casaPOOPda

October 8, 2009 at 10:06 pm 1 comment

We are wrapping up a well-deserved vacation in Branson.  Yesterday we went to Silver Dollar City and enjoyed the beautiful fall weather while walking around looking at wares…and eating and eating and eating. 

One of our last “eats” of the day was a Mexican chicken fajita thing.  The flour tortilla wasn’t big enough to wrap around it, so we decided to dress it up with lots of sour cream and salsa and eat it with forks. We sat down at a picnic table in the shade and dug in.  It was yummy!

With about six bites left, I carefully placed my fork into the end closest to me.  At that precise moment, something dropped and hit my hand.  Husband and I both looked up, and—well, it seems some birds were perched right above us, and one of them had just POOPED on my hand…just an inch or so from the fajita. 

The poop on my hand was warm and eerily similar to the colors in the fajita/sour cream/salsa mixture. We quickly decided we were finished, but I couldn’t stop laughing! 

We realized on this trip that there are a lot of things we don’t remember about other trips we’ve been on.  Somehow I think this particular memory will stick with us.  🙂

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully.

Life goes on…sorta Beer cans and cow turds — we love ’em!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  October 9, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    thanks for the laugh, I needed it !!!!! I had to read it out loud to the girls I work with, they got their laugh for the day too!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,112 hits

Time Flies

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Old is Good (Archives)


