Time flies…

October 16, 2009 at 12:09 pm 2 comments

Time flies when you’re having fun…or so the saying goes. I’ve realized that time flies NO MATTER WHAT—even when you’re not having fun. 

Thursday, October 15, marked the one-year anniversary of my mom’s death.  For months, I dreaded the upcoming date.  But my sis PJ shared some words of wisdom with me during her recent visit that helped me feel a little better.  She told me that every day without Mom sucks…whether it’s October 15 or October 14 or October 16. No day is really any different. That seemed like such an odd statement, but it really put the date into perspective for me. 

I can’t believe it’s already been a year since Mom died.  It went so fast!  And it’s not that I haven’t had ANY fun.  I have.  But there is (and always will be) something missing.

Love and miss you, Mom.  Save me a mansion next to yours.  🙂

Entry filed under: On the homefront, Sometimes life sucks....

The TWO-FIVE haunting My “pain in the butt”

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mooch  |  October 17, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    a church on cleveland(over by the house) on their sign says call god @ 1800heyugod….mom wants to know if we call it if he will pass the phone around? We love you RiRi

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  October 28, 2009 at 6:59 am

    Yes, well… I wish he would pass the phone around. I’ve got a thing or two to say to some of those people who bailed and left us here!!
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,118 hits

Time Flies

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Old is Good (Archives)


