What to do if your arm falls off

November 10, 2009 at 6:48 am Leave a comment

In this chaotic world, we all deserve to laugh at least once a day! 😀  I sometimes forget that, though, so I appreciate people who catch me off-guard and say something that makes me chuckle  when I least expect it.

Last Saturday, I went to the mall to get an H1N1 vaccination.  We’d heard they would have plenty of doses, and I had to be near there anyway, so I figured “what the heck…I’ll give it a shot.” (NO PUN INTENDED 😀 )

At the mall, I walked up to the first table, gave them my name and address, went to another table and answered a question, and then went to yet another table for the injection. Of the two young nurses-in-training from NOC , one gave me a shot while the other one and I exchanged small talk.

When it was over, the “shot” girl gave me a handout with information about H1N1 symtoms, things to watch for after receiving the vaccine, etc. I asked if there was anything else I needed to know, and the “small talk” girl looked at me seriously and said, “If your arm falls off, pick it up.”

😀

Is it just me or was that pretty funny?!

Entry filed under: Hillbilly Healthcare, Random.

My co-workers sleep in trees Fall harvest

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,067 hits

Time Flies

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Old is Good (Archives)


