The guy in the garage

November 27, 2009 at 8:26 pm 5 comments

There was a car commercial in the last couple of years about a guy who bought a new car. He was so excited that he kept going out to the garage just to look at it. Seems dorky, doesn’t it?

That’s what I thought, too, until I went to OKC today and came home with a “not quite new” car.  Truth is, it’s not even close to “not quite new.” It’s old.  And it’s big.  And it’s gawdy.  And I love it!  (And…I keep walking outside just to look at it…)

Meet the pimp-mobile.  😀  It’s a 1999 Cadillac DeVille L’Elegance.  I hope it runs at least five years because it will take me that long to figure out what all the buttons are for.   🙄   I wonder if husband will be surprised when he comes home from deer hunting Sunday and sees it sitting in the driveway.

Entry filed under: Acting Mature. Or not., On the homefront.

Women that like sex over 50 Hang in there, bud…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mooch  |  November 27, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    I think its wonderful. I love it!!!

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  November 27, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Awwww, thanks Mooch! Just for that, I’m going to make you ride in it give you a ride in it!

    Reply
  • 3. des_arc_ya_ya  |  November 28, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    Girrrl, you’re gonna have so much fun in that car, I just KNOW that you are! LOL

    Didn’t know that you had a blog until right now. Don’t be surprised to see me sneak in and out occasionally just to keep up with ya! LOL

    Reply
  • 4. okwriter2  |  November 28, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    YaYa! Lord, I’ve missed you! Then again, I guess I’m the one who went MIA, huh? *grin* I may have to load my big butt into that Caddy and head east. Keep an eye on yer driveway! HA!HA!

    Reply
  • 5. des_arc_ya_ya  |  December 2, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    “Writer, I think that you’re one of the FEW people in the world that I wouldn’t just CROAK if they pulled up in my driveway unannounced! LOL (I’m SO not a housekeeper! LOL)

    Love your blog – keep up the good work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,071 hits

Time Flies

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Old is Good (Archives)


