Google Chrome browser

November 30, 2009 at 10:20 pm 2 comments

I have crummy Internet service—satellite broadband with WildBlue. Oh sure, it’s supposed to be fast. But fast compared to what? Living in the boonies, we have no cable and no DSL. 😦

I’m a huge Google fan, and lately I’ve noticed their blurb about a new browser called Google Chrome that is much faster. (Again, compared to what?) Well, I’ve worked so much on my laptop lately that I finally figured what the heck—I might as well try it there and see if I liked it.

The results are in! I love Google Chrome for browsing! Honestly, the difference is like night and day for speed. I feel like I went from dial-up to cable! Okay, so it’s not quite that quick but pretty darn close.

My only negative comment is that I then downloaded it to my PC, and it doesn’t work. I’ve been troubleshooting (well, reading about other people’s problems and solutions) and have a few ideas, but I haven’t had a chance to try them. Time will tell, but Google Chrome ROCKS on my laptop! 🙂

Ummmm, now I have another negative comment: I couldn’t post this from my laptop using Google Chrome.  Had to launch IE.  *sigh* If something seems too good to be true…

Entry filed under: Random. Tags: .

Hang in there, bud… My slumber(less) party

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mooch  |  December 2, 2009 at 10:41 am

    Nothing is ever easy!

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  December 2, 2009 at 10:49 am

    You got that right! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,189 hits

Time Flies

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Old is Good (Archives)


