Blubber blubber

December 14, 2009 at 12:11 pm 2 comments

I feel a little guilty for making fun of husband because he has to watch Rudolph every year.  Right after it ended, we watched MY favorite Christmas movie, It’s a Wonderful Life.  I always miss the part where they roll credits at the end because I’m in the bathroom bawling my eyes out.

This year was no exception.  🙄  Seems the older I get and the more uncooperative my hormones become, the more squares of toilet paper it takes to dry my tears and blow my nose.  I’m up to half a roll…

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, Menopause ALERT, On the homefront.

It must be Christmas! It’s 14 degrees out and we have no heat!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mooch  |  December 14, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Mom loves that show. She will be very upset that we missed it. Maybe it will be on another channel. lol

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  December 15, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    Mooch,
    You could do like I did… I bought husband the DVD last year (or the year before?) of Rudolph. But do ya think he’d watch THAT? Silly man!!!
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,071 hits

Time Flies

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Old is Good (Archives)


