Chill (and chili) that lingers

December 16, 2009 at 8:59 am 2 comments

The chill outside (and inside) persists.  It is 18 degrees here this morning. I don’t know what the temperature is in the house, but I’m freezing.  (Where are those HOT FLASHES when I want them?)  How cold is it? Well, I’m going to town for a mammogram today…and I actually look forward to being inside a warm car and a warm building!  🙄

I fixed chili yesterday to warm our tummies at dinner last night.  Usually, I make GREAT chili, but I wasn’t in love with this batch.  And I’m still burping it this morning with every swig of coffee…not a good thing. I also had some pretty spicy dreams last night.  Not sure if the two are related.  😉

Let’s hope for warmer days and milder chili in the future.

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, Menopause ALERT, On the homefront, Random.

It’s 14 degrees out and we have no heat! Tempting fate (TMI)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheri  |  December 16, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    I’m thinking this comes with age. I used to eat chili all the time and no problem. Now, I can’t and it’s frustrating. The good thing is, they don’t serve chili on cruises!!!

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  December 16, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Cheri,
    Based on what old age has done to my digestive system (read: byproducts…), the girls I’m sharing a room with will be glad about that… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,177 hits

Time Flies

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Old is Good (Archives)


