Meet the GOOBERs

January 9, 2010 at 1:01 pm Leave a comment

Ann posted a comment on an old thread: It sounds so Amish/Pennsylvania Dutch to me. Or maybe Quaker. Definitely a bonnet and an apron in the scene. Very charming.

It reminded me of a picture of husband and me… I don’t recall if I’ve posted it before.

We were dressed for a parade, and we were supposed to look pioneer-ish.  That explains my serious, frumpy look (think tired, old farm wife) and his big grin (translation: riding the range, coming home to a hot meal, and ravaging my tired, old farm wife.)

I’m not wearing an apron, but you can bet I ditched those dang shoes right after the parade!

I call the picture: Meet the GOOBERs.  🙂

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, Men, On the homefront, Random.

Power of 10 A “jet fuel” morning

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,071 hits

Time Flies

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Old is Good (Archives)


