Okay, that was nice, but let’s move on…

February 1, 2010 at 9:47 am 3 comments

The big snowfall last Friday was pretty.  And the last two days, we’ve had “freezing fog,” which covers all of the tree brances with a hairy-looking coat of ice crystals.

As pretty as it is, I wanna see some SUN!  Forecasters are calling for a few more cloudy days, followed by a day or so of rain.  Am I the only one who is anxious for spring to arrive?  🙄

Entry filed under: On the homefront.

My DOROTHY experiment A special place

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. may newwman  |  May 13, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    I’m not myself lately and I hate it. I just turned 50 and iI had no idea how I’m going to feel tomarrow. I’m depressed and weepy. I’m a loner no friends really, I try to keep in touch with them but get in the mood just to be alone sometimes I love it. My new husband is 69 and I’m terrified that he is gonna get me pregnant at the age of 50. He says that he can’t get an erection with a condom. He thinks the pull out method is sufficient enough for birth control. His kids are all grown and married but they still worry the hello out of me. It’s hard to like them when they stick their nose where there is no business of theirs. They have lost their mother a year ago and we have been married for one and half years, its hard on our marriage trying to make his kids happy. I’m going thru this menopause and thyroid trouble all at once. Does anyone have any advice for me?

    Reply
  • 2. Rita  |  May 16, 2010 at 8:24 am

    Two words: BIRTH CONTROL! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. tippietoes  |  June 1, 2010 at 6:41 am

    Living in the shadow of a wife that is deceased is hard sometimes. I get called by her name alot, but I try to let it slide. I feel like I am in a race with her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,112 hits

Time Flies

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Old is Good (Archives)


