It’s official: I am a pig

February 10, 2010 at 4:18 pm 3 comments

Not long ago, I was in the midst of a nasty work-a-thon, the kind where you only take time to come up for air occasionally before plunging back in.  When my schedule is like that, I’m a pitiful wife.  I don’t cook, I don’t clean, and… Well, I don’t do those things most of the time whether I’m busy or not.  🙄

The point is, I stopped during that particular work-a-thon long enough to look at the trash basket in my office.  I had managed to fill it with mostly food wrappers and chip bags. 

What’s really sad is that part of my workload during that time was probably preparing articles about a healthy lifestyle.

Oh, well.  I always say the mark of a good writer is one who can (convincingly) make stuff up and not just speak from experience.  Oink.  Oink.   

Entry filed under: On the homefront, Paying the bills..

The STUFF dreams are made of A smelly proposition

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  February 11, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    we all got a good laugh…keen em coming!!

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  February 11, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    The sad part is that it’s completely true! 🙂
    Glad I could give you CU people something to laugh about today!

    Reply
  • 3. Ann Solinski  |  February 11, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    I feel your pain! I like that you have smaller bags of different flavors of chips so there is a little variety through your ‘incarceration.’ I have also discovered that there are really no magic elves to come do my housework when I am chained to the computer. I have even teased that when I went out of town for a few days this past summer, someone must have welded the dishwasher closed because NOT ONE dish migrated its way in there. I am grateful Tom has adjusted his expectations as to not be too disappointed that in the departments of cooking and cleaning, I, too, am a pitiful wife. I think he’s just happy about having clean underwear! Ah, the bliss of not having an over-expector in the house!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,118 hits

Time Flies

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Old is Good (Archives)


