One out of three aint bad!

February 24, 2010 at 6:09 pm 1 comment

In May 2009, I blogged about a pain in the neck.  No, it wasn’t husband.  😀 

Truth is, I complained about 3 heal ailments that day.  The first was an odd pain in/below my right jaw.  The pain went away a few weeks later, but it has returned a few more times since then.  One day recently, it was so severe that the area was literally sore to the touch.  I went THAT DAY to my doctor, but she couldn’t see me.  It got better so I didn’t follow up, but I did mention it when I saw her about a month ago.

The doc wasn’t concerned—said the gland is there to fight infection and that if it is swollen or sore, it is doing its job battling a bug or something.  She hadn’t done any routine bloodwork in awhile, so she ordered that.  I finally had blood drawn yesterday…and it seems I’m pretty darn healthy (for a fat old woman). But the past 3-4 (?) days have been miserable, as this darn “neck pain” has again reared its ugly head (no pun intended).

When I started back through my old blog posts to determine how long ago it was when the first incident happened, I saw that I had fussed that day about two other issues: my “thumb thang” and my icky female stuff.  This many months later, my “thumb thang”  is gone (thank goodness!), so I guess one out of three ain’t bad!  🙄

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, Hillbilly Healthcare.

A time to kill I want a Health-O-Meter

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. mooch  |  February 25, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    I hope you get the other 2 things going in your favor soon.

    Love ya
    Mooch

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,103 hits

Time Flies

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Old is Good (Archives)


