It’s “Attitude of Gratitude” month

February 28, 2010 at 9:56 am 2 comments

Everybody deserves a good whine occasionally, but nobody likes a chronic crybaby. Not even me! And I’ve grown a little tired of hearing myself complain lately, so I hereby proclaim March as “Attitude of Gratitude” month on my blog. 

No griping about body parts don’t work—or still work but look disgusting.  No b*tching about what other people say or do that makes me crazy. No fussing about financial stuff.  No crankiness about critters.  No lamenting about a lack of anything. 

During March, I refuse to blog about anything negative.  Instead, I’m going to be positive, uplifting, and grateful.  Like my Mom always said, “If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all.” 

It may be a quiet month on the Women Over 50 blog…  🙄

Entry filed under: Acting Mature. Or not., Aging gracefully, On the homefront.

I want a Health-O-Meter On March 4, I am grateful for…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MaryAnn  |  February 28, 2010 at 10:09 am

    I bet March will be a great month. Life is good. Much more positive stuff than the other. You’ll have lots to write about. Maybe I’ll get motivated to write on my blog.

    Reply
  • 2. okwriter2  |  February 28, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    Thanks, Mary Ann. It may challenge my creativity some days (*grin*), but I’ll get through it! And YES, you should be blogging—it is good for the soul!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,071 hits

Time Flies

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Old is Good (Archives)


