On March 4, I am grateful for…

March 4, 2010 at 9:32 am 2 comments

After declaring March the Attitude of Gratitude month on my blog, I haven’t posted anything for four days.  But it’s not because I have nothing to be grateful for.

On the contrary, I’ve been very busy—and I’d have to say I’m grateful for work!  I’m grateful for the clients that keep my plate full most of the time. I’m grateful for the talents with which I’m blessed, as they allow me to make a nice living while working from home (yes, in my PJs most days). I’m grateful for the people I “work” with…they have incredible patience to put up with me! 

Most of all, I’m grateful for work because in 283 days, “work” will be the last thing on my mind!   😉

 

Entry filed under: On the homefront, Paying the bills..

It’s “Attitude of Gratitude” month Do YOU believe?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  March 4, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    the picture just gave me a feeling of calm and excitement at the same time….I so wish we could be back on the ship and so happy that you have another trip to look forward to….

    Reply
    • 2. Rita  |  March 4, 2010 at 2:15 pm

      Thanks, Karen. It’s going to be a looooong 283 days!
      🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,189 hits

Time Flies

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Old is Good (Archives)


