Why old women need old men

March 24, 2010 at 6:49 pm 3 comments

I was going to town to run a quick errand the other day and realized I should check the oil in my car. It’s an old car and uses a little oil…no big deal. I popped the hood and sure enough—I needed to add some oil, but I was in a hurry and decided to do it when I got back.

So I got back home and was going to add some oil.  Hard as I tried, I couldn’t get the darn hood to go up.  I had the flashlight in one hand (I was in the garage), and the fingers on my other hand were wedged in the grill groping around.  I could see the latch, but it seemed jammed up or something.  I gave up and decided to try again another time.

The next day, I decided to tackle it.  I again held the flashlight with one hand and tried to get the hood up.  No luck.  I found a screwdriver and stuck it in between the grill parts, trying to get the hood thingy to lift up.  After about 10 minutes of trying, I remembered that I needed to pull the latch inside the car first.  🙄

DUH.  Seems a got a bad case of “stupid” in a matter of 30 minutes.  And the symptoms lasted overnight.  *sigh*  This is why old women need old men…to take care of them and do “guy stuff”  that needs done.  Come to think of it, old women don’t necessarily need old men.  Young ones would do nicely.  :mrgreen:

Entry filed under: Acting Mature. Or not., Aging gracefully, Men, Menopause ALERT, On the homefront.

Congrats to the happy couple! Don’t make old people mad

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mooch  |  March 24, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    ROFLMAO…..you just are not safe anymore!!!! Mom said to tell you she could relate with you. Love ya

    Reply
  • 2. Jen  |  March 25, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    I did that a couple of months ago, when my car overheated on the way back to Tulsa. I sat there for over an hour. It was not until the OHP officer stopped and asked me if I had pulled the lever, that it even crossed my mind. So it is not just old women, it is the young ones also

    Reply
  • 3. Ann Solinski  |  March 28, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    I am very proud you knew it was OIL and not 710.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,107 hits

Time Flies

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Old is Good (Archives)


