Goodbye, shoes

April 23, 2010 at 4:00 pm 4 comments

Rather than copy and paste from my previous entry, suffice it to say that I am throwing my shoes in the trash.

Another day… Another fall. *sigh*

This time I came in from feeding cats (wet shoes again) and fell in the garage.  On the same knee.  OH—and on the way down, I grabbed the truck bumper.  Just about yanked my arm out of the socket at the shoulder.

Goodbye, shoes.  With the exception of the last few days, you’ve been good to me.

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, On the homefront.

Breathless But you tore up my floor!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mooch  |  April 23, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    I am so sorry. I hope your knee and arm is ok. Love ya.

    Reply
  • 2. Rita  |  April 24, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Thanks, Mooch. My shoulder is pretty darn stiff, but I’ll baby it for a few days and see what happens.

    I thought the other day that the only thing dumber than falling was admitting it. Turns out the only thing dumber than falling is falling a second time. 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. Annski  |  April 25, 2010 at 5:07 pm

      This response is pretty funny because you get to be right and wrong at the same time! Slam dunk!

      Reply
  • 4. Rita  |  April 25, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I’m always right, Ann. 🙂 At least that’s what I tell myself and my husband. SORE…but right.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,067 hits

Time Flies

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Old is Good (Archives)


