A capital ‘F’

May 23, 2010 at 9:08 pm 2 comments

My friend Karen pointed out to me the other day that I haven’t blogged since May 11. Technically, it was May 10, but she probably received the update by mail the following day.

So why haven’t I blogged?  For starters, I’ve been really really busy with work. That’s a good thing, especially considering I have to fork over a chunk ‘o change to the IRS for my quarterly tax payments in June. *sigh* Besides working night and day—even on weekends—I’ve been…ummmm, well…I can’t think of what else.

One look at my house, and it’s obvious I haven’t been cleaning. Or working in the flower beds. Or much of anything else. Someone commented that I’m on Facebook a lot recently.  But what looks like “a lot” is actually me taking my laptop outside every hour or two when I take a work break so I can see if there’s anything interesting going on.

Let’s see…not cleaning, not gardening, not surfing. I have no  excuse other than I am in a funk.  Make that Funk (with a capital F).

Entry filed under: Random.

I’m sick…and I don’t need a doctor… And then I cleaned…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  May 24, 2010 at 8:08 am

    I’m sorry you’re in a FUNK….get out of it!! You have a CRUISE to go on in 6 months, that’s something really nice to look forward to!!!
    Oh….and you probably need to quit B……..!

    Reply
  • 2. Rita  |  May 27, 2010 at 7:30 am

    It’s okay to say “bitching” on here, Karen. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,139 hits

Time Flies

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Old is Good (Archives)


