The BUTT stops…where?

January 4, 2011 at 4:11 pm 2 comments

During our December cruise, we went to a beach in Cozumel, Mexico.  While husband relaxed in a lounge chair, I decided to go for a swim.

This particular beach was unusual because it had large, smooth rocks (boulders?) out in the water. I never was quite sure if they were deposited there during a hurricane or placed there to prevent erosion. Either way, they made walking a little treacherous, and I felt more “balanced” if I held my arms out to my side while I made my way out to deeper water.

Little did I know that husband decided to grab a camera and take a picture of my backside. When we returned home and looked at the pictures, I was horrified to see that holding my arms this way scrunched up my back fat, making it appear as if my crack extends well above where it should. I guess the old man behind me found it intriguing, as he seemed to coming in for a closer look!

Ah, yet another interesting facet of aging: when the butt is tired of spreading sideways and drooping down, it can simultaneously start shooting upward!

Entry filed under: Aging gracefully, Men.

Happy anniversary—sort of Out of the mouths of babes (over 50)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Annski  |  January 4, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    Hey, sis, don’t think of it as crack—think of it as cleavage. After all, what girl doesn’t want a little more décolletage? Looks like there may have been a shark in the water after all that day. 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Rita  |  January 5, 2011 at 8:56 am

    Ann, you are so funny! And now the music from JAWS rolls on and on and on in my head… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,189 hits

Time Flies

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Old is Good (Archives)


